Lugano Convention Grand Slam – Iceland Comes Out of the Cold

It should be noted that, onĀ 25 February 2011, Iceland ratified the 2007 Lugano Convention, the last signatory to do so (see here). Accordingly, the 2007 Lugano Convention entered into force for Iceland on 1 May 2011. This follows the ratifications of the EU, Denmark and Norway (effective 1 January 2010) and Switzerland (effective 1 January 2011).